Athletics

 

 hockinsonhawks.com
Click above link for for 22-23 fall season sport schedules,
check back for updates

 

                                  

 

         FamilyID

FamilyID is Hockinson’s online registration for sports and activities.  Please register parent email address and password by clicking the create new account link below.  This one FamilyID account will be used for your entire family for all their activities/sports registrations here at Hockinson High School. Please only create one account with one parent email and families can add any additional children and activities to this account while keeping all registration info for each child stored for future registrations.


Create New FamilyID Account - <<<click here, then click create account in upper right hand corner. Please use parent email to register student. Parent email will be used for communication from coaches and school about sports and upcoming events such as pictures, parent meetings, and award ceremonies.

Register Student for Hockinson Sports

 

Payment for Student's Sports Fees and Fines

 

Registration for Sports:
In order for athletes to be eligible for sports/games, students must meet the following criteria before they can be cleared to participate:

 

  • Registration on Family ID website (click Register Now link below)
    If you are a sophomore, junior, or senior that has played a sport at HHS- Do not create a new Family ID login. Sign in and all info will populate along with your sports physical, please check the dates to be sure sports physical has not expired.
  • Current  sports physical uploaded to Registration (physician signature required) click here for form
  • Proof of medical insurance-Insurance may be purchased here
  • Scholastic and WIAA eligibility (see athletic handbook- read current handbook and sign on Family ID)
  • Sport Fee and ASB  Paid (For cut sports- wait to make payment until team selections)
  • All past due fines must be paid to participate 

Pay for your participation fee or outstanding fees by clicking here.

Sports Information

Forms:
Sports Physical Form* upload to Family ID Registration (good for two years)
(If applicable) 2022-23 WIAA Running Start Form (fillable)*
(If applicable) 2022-23 WIAA Home School Form(fillable)*
(If applicable) 2022-23 WIAA International Exchange Student Form(fillable)*

* please fill out form if applicable and email to athletic secretary: carolee.mcafee@hocksd.org

 

2022-23 Sports Season Dates

Season 1 -  (Fall Sports) Volleyball, Girls Soccer, Football, Cross Country, Boys Golf, Girls Swim

Turnouts/Practices start:
August 17, 2022- Football

August 22, 2022- All other Fall Sports

 

  Fall 
Cheerleading Krista Samwel krista.samwel@hocksd.org
Cross Country  Melissa  Peterson melissa.peterson@hocksd.org
Football Head Coach  Clint LeCount clint.lecount@hocksd.org
Boys Golf  Jarred Gomez jarred.gomez@comcast.net
Girls Soccer  George Moya george.moya@hocksd.org
Girls Swim Michelle Jacobs-Brown michelle.jacobs-brown@hocksd.org
Volleyball  Angelique  Ortega angelique.ortega@hocksd.org

 

Season 2-  (Winter Sports) Girls & Boys Basketball, Boys Swim, Wrestling

Turnouts/Practices start: 
November 15, 2022

 

 Winter
Boys Basketball Scott Weaver scott.weaver@hocksd.org
Girls Basketball Damon Roche damon.roche@hocksd.org
Boys Swim Michelle Jacobs-Brown michelle.jacobs-brown@hocksd.org
Wrestling       

 

Season 3 - (Spring Sports) Girls Tennis, Softball, Track & Field, Baseball, Girls Golf, Boys Soccer

Turnouts/Practices start: 
February 27, 2023

 

 Spring
Baseball  Clay   Foley clay.foley@hocksd.org
Golf Girls  Dennis Dewitt dennis.dewitt@hocksd.org
Boys Soccer  Tony Ayala tony.ayala@hocksd.org
Softball      
Tennis Krista Mikalatos krista.mikalatos@hocksd.org
Track  Randy Pearrow randy.pearrow@hocksd.org

 

For specific questions for each sport, please email specific sport coach.

 


Athletic Director: Kathy Pacheco            kathy.pacheco@hocksd.org
Athletic Coordinator: Kasey Powers       kacey.powers@hocksd.org
ASB Bookkeeper:  Kristi Rogers              kristina.rogers@hocksd.org
Athletic Secretary: Carolee McAfee       carolee.mcafee@hocksd.org
 

       General Admission Fees:

Adults & High School Students w/o ASB -$6.00 

HHS Students with ASB- Free

Visiting Students with ASB Cards- $4.00

Students 1st grade - 8th grade- $4.00

Children 6 years and under- Free

Family (2 parents with children under 18)- $15.00

Senior Citizens (55 - 62)- $4.00

Honored Citizens (63 and older)- Free

*District and State Admission Fees are higher than regular season games; please call HHS for details.

Athletic Links

Athletic Events